Background

I'm a first generation immigrant and college student. Since coming to the States, I've lived in the PNW.
I didn't start coding until college where I majored in Computer Science. I switched to Electrical Computer Engineering for a quarter due to a bad experience in my CS intro course. Luckily, ECE requires some programming classes. I really enjoyed the programming courses during ECE so I decided to switch back to CS.

Hobbies & Interests

  • Content creation - I started off by making vlogs of my daily (work) life but I'm exploring other types of content too. Let me know what you'd like to see from me!
  • Food - I'm a big foodie (should be obvious from my vlogs). Asian food is my favorite. If I had to pick a top three I think I would go with Chinese, Japanese and Vietnamese.
  • Fitness, Health & General Self-care - I workout reguarly and try to pay attention to the quality of food that I intake. As I've gotten older I've also become more interested in skincare.
  • Anime - I've watched anime pretty much my whole life. Some of my favorites include: Hunter X Hunter, Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Frieren the Slayer, Mob Psycho 100 and One Piece.
  • Gaming - I enjoy gaming occasionally. I don't play League of Legends anymore but I peaked in Diamond 3 back in the day. I regularly play board games (like Terraforming Mars) because it's a mentally engaging way to socialize.

Work

As a software engineer I've worked all over the stack, doing something almost completely different with each job/team change.
You can check out my LinkedInor the following video if you're interested in my career history.